From Flab to Fab – Rocking my new Health Journey

Tomorrow is the beginning of the Beachbody Health Bet and my ten millionth chance to start my health journey over again. Let me give you a quick background on why this change is happening:

I’m currently about 170 pounds, which is about 35 to 40 pounds over where my goal weight should be. I was thin most of my life until I was diagnosed with an under-active thyroid, became pre-diabetic, and diagnosed with high blood pressure. Ugh. Suddenly, losing weight was not easy any more. In short terms, my body doesn’t respond as well to changes. I get tired much more easily, and my muscles don’t recover as quickly as they should.

So, here is where the BeachBody Health Bet comes into play. Tomorrow, I have to start logging 3 workouts a week and recording my Shakeology usage every day. Since I’ve been part of BeachBody for almost a year now, one might wonder why I haven’t already lost the pounds and gotten healthy. Honestly, there is no good reason why. I started using Shakeology and did workouts 6 days a week. Then, I stopped. I can’t even remember why. Maybe I got a cold. Maybe I hurt my leg or ankle. It doesn’t really matter. The point is that I quit.

So, starting tomorrow, I’m using these blog posts as a way to maintain accountability about my health journey. I’m going to show you what BeachBody can do for someone who is out of shape, dealing with health concerns, and basically fed up with feeling like no exercise program can make a difference. I’m going to share the good, the bad and the downright embarrassing. I’ll share how often I workout, how Shakeology really tastes, what workouts I’m using, how much effort I’m putting in, and more. I’ll share what motivates me – my WHY – and what internal and external battles I’m facing during the journey. I hope you’ll join me in this journey. It’s going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

